Not posting. Too busy reading.

If you haven’t picked up a copy of Christopher Hitchens’ anthology The Portable Atheist, do. It’s a fascinating collection of writings on a massive variety of subjects of interest to and written by freethinkers, atheists, philosophers, scientists, and so on. A lot of the material is really dense stuff, particularly the bits by Hume and Marx. I love it and highly recommend it.

Also, apparently there’s a big hubbub in the atheist community about stuff happening in elevators in places. I’m doing my best to avoid talking about it because I just don’t think I could say anything that hasn’t already been said better.

Anyway… sometime this weekend I hope to put together my third post in my series on the Alpha Course I attended. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

